Maybe VR isn't dead after all... - Valve Index Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 12, 2019
  • Get an unrestricted 30-day free trial of FreshBooks at www.freshbooks.com/techtips
    Get iFixit's Marlin Screwdriver set today for only $24.99 USD at www.ifixit.com/linus
    We had almost completely lost faith in the progress of consumer VR products... until the Valve Index arrived at our office.
    Buy Valve Index on Amazon: geni.us/b9sad0
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1093318-maybe-vr-isnt-dead-after-all/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: flash-player.org/video/PKfxmFU3lWY-video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High flash-player.org/user-approachingnirvana
  • Science & Technology

Comments • 8 369

  • Phillipe
    Phillipe 3 months ago +4542

    Oculus Rift S, anyone? Linus forgot to mention it entirely!!!!!!! No need for extra cameras at all, for $ 400, it’s a good VR headset...

    • Erasus
      Erasus Day ago

      @EleMenTfiNi OLED is not better than LCD, educate yourself before spewing bullshit.

    • Erasus
      Erasus Day ago

      @Shayd Tracking is on nearly same level on both idiot

    • Erasus
      Erasus Day ago

      @Zenroy Hahahahaha are you mental? WMR is better than Oculus nice joke. You obviously bought WMR because you couldn't afford Oculus and now you justify your purchase

    • Hideki Setsuko
      Hideki Setsuko 2 days ago

      @Thomas Adelaars This ^ 100% Alex can't get past his anger for this NOT being about occulus instead despite the clear description of the video stating Valve index lmao. He gets a star for effort though.

    • Hideki Setsuko
      Hideki Setsuko 2 days ago

      @Alex A Lets get logical for a moment, since you don't seem to be processing anything up there anyways. How would he mention it if he hasn't had the chance to try it yet, Up till this point AS HE MENTIONED, this was the best thing he's seen but would stay tuned, he's about reviewing things, not predicting BS like tomshardware. You need to control your anger issues and go find another review. Clicking on something expecting something else despite the description, clearly shows your a troll for getting angry and making up your own BS to validate your anger management issues.

  • Antoine Fauconneau
    Antoine Fauconneau 6 minutes ago

    "I really do wish that it was more of a strap-on experience"
    -Linus Sebastian, 2019

  • KATOS
    KATOS 5 hours ago

    Check Out boneworks, it seems like it got great index support

  • RogueBrit
    RogueBrit 5 hours ago

    i nearly vomit everytime I wear VR

  • Mate Varszegi
    Mate Varszegi 6 hours ago

    with this video I guess the cat is back in the box....

  • GoProJoe
    GoProJoe 10 hours ago +1

    VR games and controls are horrible and nobody wants to play standing. We just want to play our favorite games with VR headset support.

  • Angus
    Angus 10 hours ago +1

    Holy shit all those controllers 👀

  • ROXAL m2
    ROXAL m2 11 hours ago

    The cat tho. He just completely ignored it

  • Fredrick Rourk
    Fredrick Rourk 11 hours ago

    Free KITTY! Plus Free Half Life Alyx!

  • Chase Brinson
    Chase Brinson 14 hours ago

    Linus on camera with has cat: good kitty strokes
    Linus off camera with cat: you dumb bitch slams on ground.

  • Josh Manitowich
    Josh Manitowich 15 hours ago

    talks up high resolution and fps like they are everything
    only plays games with nintendo 64 graphics

  • Matthew E Adcock
    Matthew E Adcock 16 hours ago

    So glad I bought it for my son in September instead of waiting for his birthday in November. It's a blast.
    I'm going to get the Oculus Quest 128GB for my truck.

  • tyson505
    tyson505 17 hours ago +1

    So, after watching the trailers for Half-Life: Alyx and Boneworks, I ordered a Samsung Odyssey Plus for $229. At 1/4 of the price of the index, I'm hoping it's at least 1/2 as good lol. Not expecting the pixel persistence/response time/tracking to be great but I heard the black levels and colors are incredible with the OLED 1440x1600 per eye resolution.

    • tyson505
      tyson505 16 hours ago

      @EVOLICIOUS thanks for the info! That's my plan, return it for a rift s if I'm not satisfied. I hear the tracking on the rift s is far superior despite both being inside-out tracking. How bad are the black levels/colors on the rift s compared to the o+?
      My friend ordered the $1000 index kit and it arrived today, I'll have to try that out once he sets it up.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      I have the O+ and several other kits. O+ definitely holds it's own, it's not nearly as good as the Rift S and nothing like the Index, but it does the job great! The only warning I have (that may or may not bother you) is that you may find the tracking a little limiting, the comfort is not so great, and the visuals are fairly blurry due to the anti-SDE filter they use. If any of those things bother you, do return/sell the O+ and be on the lookout for a Rift S for around $350 that will solve all of those issues.

  • pepr 69
    pepr 69 18 hours ago

    I love ur cat

  • Rei
    Rei Day ago

    3:33 comes with a pussy. Nice

  • tornadekk
    tornadekk Day ago

    i just bought one
    wheres my cat?
    I want my money back!

  • Mr. Cactus
    Mr. Cactus Day ago +2

    I can sell my PC to by it .......... Wait

  • ConfedarateJesus
    ConfedarateJesus Day ago +1

    Nobody:
    Linus when i skip 10 seconds:
    “Im looking for a strapon experience”

  • ElCorcho Gamer?
    ElCorcho Gamer? Day ago

    OKAY BOOMER

  • mines2680
    mines2680 Day ago

    Is it me or does he have a big butt?

  • Domino
    Domino Day ago +1

    Vr was never dead you fucking mong

  • Zingo
    Zingo Day ago +1

    The number of like you get is the number of Vr Headset you get.
    0 - Valve Index
    1 - Play Station Vr
    2 - Oculus Rift
    3 - Pimax 8K Vr
    4 - HTC Vive
    5 - Oculus Rift S
    6 - Hp Reverb
    7 - Google Cardboard
    8 - Nintendo Labo Vr
    9 - HTC Vive Pro

    *Comment which one you got* ☑️

  • TIMOTHY FLATT
    TIMOTHY FLATT Day ago +1

    who in the world said it was dead in the first place

  • Keld Tundraking
    Keld Tundraking Day ago

    2012: VR is finally here!
    2013: VR is finally here!
    2014: VR is finally here!
    2015: VR is finally here!
    2016: VR is finally here!
    2017: VR is finally here!
    2018: VR is finally here!
    2019: VR is finally here!
    ...

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      Modern VR did not start until 2016. It's been here since then, lol.

  • Johnnywick
    Johnnywick 2 days ago

    I dont think vr ever actually died, all it had was a low point.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      12+ million VR users and that was stats from last year and it's expected to be doubled by next year. VR had a low point in 2016 when it firt arrived, since then, it's been growing exponentially. Especially with games like Boneworks and HL:Alyx coming out.

  • Skyler Allenson
    Skyler Allenson 2 days ago +1

    FYI, Valve Index is far superior to the Vive Pro. Speaking from experience as I have both. Have a good day.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      Same, haven't touched my wireless Vive Pro since I got my Index.

  • Jake
    Jake 2 days ago

    The resolution and speakers on this are an absolute fucking joke lol, quit buying this shit

    • Jake
      Jake 16 hours ago

      @EVOLICIOUS yeah obvious troll

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      lol, lies. You have no idea what you are talking about. Those are BMRs, fyi. Even a pair of $800 hi-fi rigs won't compare to the insane spacial accuracy those radiators produce. I know, because I own a several thousand-dollar hi-fi audiophile setup and an Index, lol. Also, the resolution on the Index is as good as sitting in front of a 1440p flat-display. There is only one other HMD that can be considered slightly better, the XTAL, which is a $5,000 HMD. So stfu, dumbass.

  • Timo
    Timo 2 days ago

    You know what: In Europe it is 1,100 €.......................

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      Index is made in USA, you have to account for shipping.

  • Bojan Jovanovic
    Bojan Jovanovic 2 days ago

    Plays Gorn. Flips us off. Just Devolver games.

  • Isauro Garcia
    Isauro Garcia 2 days ago

    i have glasses and no review shows whether or not you can wear some with these on

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      Most all Index reviews go over glasses-wearing for the Index, use that youtube search bar. You can wear glasses in the Index and fits fine for almost all frames, but it's safer to buy prescription lens for your HMD through vroptician so that you don't risk scratching the lens and can maximize the FOV.

  • Pooloo
    Pooloo 2 days ago +2

    Linus tech tips the type of guy to invite you over to his house to play games and never give you a turn

  • Jason Webb
    Jason Webb 2 days ago +1

    Without the faceplate The Valve Index looks like a 1997 Saturn CD player

  • Iasaac Glendale
    Iasaac Glendale 2 days ago

    Same plane of thinking

  • Rasmus Granström
    Rasmus Granström 2 days ago

    I'm rocking PSVR on PC and even this beats anything I've ever experienced gaming wise. I come from triple monitor, triple 7970 setup with a G25 at that.

    • RandomGuyDoes
      RandomGuyDoes 13 hours ago

      ​@EVOLICIOUS Yes but I bought this shit 2 years ago. I've been enjoying it with a wheel I bought 13 years ago. But I wouldn't upgrade to anything less than an index, because they're just not good enough.
      Ivry for steam has definitely made PSVR hookup easy. I'm saying that if you've got one, hook it up to the pc rather than the ps4. It's way better on pc. Image and reprojection is quite a bit better than DV1 DV2 and CV1! That's why I saved 200 dollars on it. Literally all I do is cockpit gaming. I can virtually give people the finger later when I can afford a PC for it too.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      @RandomGuyDoes I strongly agree with racing in VR. I will never race on a flat screen ever again. Hell, I've even stopped going to the real track since getting into VR.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      PSVR is a very underrated kit that shares too many flaws to be acceptable for VR. Worst tracking of all VR kits, worst resolution next to using a low-res phone with google cardboard and is very hacky to get working on the PC. I think it's worth trying if you would rather spend time than money getting to play PC-VR when you already have a VR-ready PC and a PSVR HMD, but I disagree. Buying a legit PC-VR kit is light years better in every regard. You can get the Lenovo Explorer or Dell WMR for $130 that is better than PSVR in literally every way. It's awesome people got the psvr working on PC, but it's very disingenuous to the real VR experience.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid Day ago +1

      @RandomGuyDoes Woah woah, no need for the hostility. Are you the same guy or someone else that just objected to me undervaluing the PSVR?

      I was simply suggesting that if he's loving VR so much already despite the awkward non-official setup and limitations that PSVR brings, he would surely enjoy the hell out of what else VR has to offer. Though sure yeah, I suppose that PSVR does just fine with any seated experience that's not primarily based around hand tracking. If that's your favourite genre and is working for you, then continue to rock it, by all means. Everyone's got their own thing.

      For context, personally I don't think I've actually played any serious racing game in VR, and barely any outside of it either. Simply not my genre, so I guess I wasn't thinking of that perspective. I had to google Nordschleife to even know what that was. ^ ^;
      One of my key favourite activities in VR is actually dancing, as strange as that sounds to some. Was attending a VR dance contest and exhibition event recently, with some seriously skilled people showing off their moves. Literal break dancing, handstands, capoeira style stuff with twisting flips, the works.
      Another thing I like to do is design special effects and "magic" in Unity, to bring into VR and show to people. It's a really special feeling to get to feel like a wizard in control of the world simply by moving your literal hands and fingers, summoning a meteor into the sky, physically grabing at it and guiding it wherever you please.
      Outside of that stuff, in more conventional games I've spent more time playing things like the multiplayer FPS titles, or melee combat games such as Blade&Sorcery. If mentioning VR melee combat makes you cringe and think of those awful older games where you just brainlessly wiggle a controller at something til it dies, please know that's not the case in Blade&Sorc. It's incredibly well done. Am highly looking forward to Boneworks and the new Half Life game too.

      So I hope you can at least understand where I was coming from here. For you VR has been the cockpit or cab of a vehicle, and that's awesome because it suits VR so well. For me VR has been a high motion activity where I can be a freaking wizard firing fireballs from my feet, and am constantly craving a larger playspace to go nuts in. And that's also awesome because VR is the only place it's remotely possible.

    • RandomGuyDoes
      RandomGuyDoes 2 days ago +1

      ​@UnknownSquid I literally don't, that's how good VR is! and the image quality/SDE is as good or better than OG vive and oculus, look up sub pixel count. 120hz display is great for my weak PC i7 3770k rx580, the reprojection is very good in this headset. But you didn't consider any of that. I'd upgrade to index in 2 years or so.. but until then, I get more out of having friends getting their own setup.
      I literally play seated simulator games 90% and have done so for two years, at a stupid low price. The best games I've played are Elite Dangerous (Planetary scale = more important than Room Scale), Euro Truck Simulator 2 with wheel and dual shifters, and Assetto Corsa. That alone is thousands of hours of practice/fun. If you're telling me I need $500-1000 room scale for this? I love it when dumb kids think they know shit.
      You owe it to YOUR self to practice Nordschleife for a year in VR, with a proper wheel instead of stupid arcade racers with wand controls, and see where VR can translate to real life skills. How many VR owners do that? I'd say that is missing out on the best VR can do.
      Only thing I miss is too many titles not supporting gamepad/wheel/joystick for no reason, and some VR games not supporting multiplayer. Such stupid shit really ruins it - not lack of room scale or stupid gimmicky controllers that should be optional anyway.
      I literally have thousands of hours of fun ahead of me in these OLD games that beats any other gaming experience I've ever had, ever. Best purchase ever done, you can't make me chase expensive shit again after this realization ;)

  • NOT_DRGCK
    NOT_DRGCK 2 days ago

    Does any body know if the valve index need hyper threading because I want to get one but i have Amd ryzen 7 1700 8 core processor and it dose not have hyper threading.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 9 hours ago

      @EVOLICIOUS I mean... yes and no. Games are quite often bottle necked by single core clock speeds, but implying that it the only relevant factor to them is certainly not true either. It's also important to note that Hyperthreading is not the same as multicore. Hyperthreading is generally not for games, and historically is almost universally known to actually harm performance when enabled. There are however absolutely examples of games that can and do benefit from it.
      Supreme Commander famously scaled in performance insanely well based on core count, as well as benefiting from hyperthreading, and that game was released nearly 13 years ago. Other examples of games that can objectively benefit from hyperthreading are Watchdogs 2 and the more recent Total War titles. That said, it certainly shouldnt be a priority feature for a gamer, since even today most games can't really utilise it properly.
      Regular normal multicore however is only becoming more important over time. Games are becoming ever more optimised and in some cases even reliant on multi-core these days. The rise of AMD's powerful high core count CPUs and also their contracts with the major consoles for the upcoming generation, is only going to solidify this.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      @UnknownSquid funny you mention i5-2500k, I have a i5-2450p and 660ti running my Vive back in 2016, it was quickly not supported after a few months due to the need for higher bandwidth and new processes (needed to move to ddr4 and pcie3.0), lol.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 16 hours ago

      No, no games utilize hyper-threading and never will be, games are based-on single-core performance. Hyperthreading is mostly for rendering and multi-task operations.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 2 days ago +1

      I'm fairly sure it doesn't need hyper threading specifically no, but that might be on the low end of things for certain VR games. I used to run my VR with an old i5-2500k, which ran the majority of games plenty well enough to be enjoyable for hundreds of hours, but was a bottle neck. That was also on a Vive not an Index, so slightly lower spec, although you could always just reduce the Index resolution to Vive levels if it's causing issues. Certain newer games like the up coming Half Life game will need a better CPU.

  • sandeep pilly
    sandeep pilly 2 days ago

    if I can use my rift having room for it can I have enough room for Valve index. thinking about getting it.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      The new LH2.0 have a max range of about 50feet. So unless you play VR in a massive warehouse, you are fine, lol. Index is worth every penny, definitely get one if you have the money. Though you might have to wait till next year since they are sold out until then.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 2 days ago +1

      There's no minimum range on the base stations (spare the point where your practically smacking them), so you should certainly have room. The only requirement for lighthouse tracking to work is that your devices (headset/controllers) have line of sight to at least one base station anywhere you want them to track. In most rooms, placing a base station in opposite corners high on the walls (with the wall mounts that come included) will basically turn your entire room into a perfectly tracked playspace.

  • Ayrton Coetzee
    Ayrton Coetzee 2 days ago +9

    Everyone:
    Everyone:
    Everyone:
    Linus: VR is dead
    Everyone: 😡

  • Hawls Rann
    Hawls Rann 2 days ago

    Considrbly

  • ThreepE0
    ThreepE0 2 days ago

    The cable under the console.... Mickey Mouse would cringe at Linus' work at times.

  • RRKS101_1 TF2
    RRKS101_1 TF2 2 days ago

    I think VR is dead even with the index. The index may be good but it is far from accessible for me and the lack of (great?) Games on VR is a killer. I would say that half-life alyx is what will revive VR

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      12+ million VR users just last year and expected to have doubled going into next year. VR is growing quite a lot and was never dead to begin with, there was stagnation in 2016 and 2017 when VR was first emerging, but those days are long gone. AAA developers are pushing out AAA games on VR and everyone is jumping on the multi-billion dollar industry. This is certainly the future of gaming and will be a multi-trillion dollar industry within this decade.
      You do not need the Index, it's an awesome kit, but there is no reason to buy other than to just throw money at the best VR experience possible. A $130 WMR kit can do the job perfectly fine. I would recoomend that you either get a WMR kit ($130-$300), or a Rift S ($399) to start.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 2 days ago +1

      Rift-S costs only $350 and is plug and play. Simpler to set up than a console. Games are needed, but many are coming, and there's far more already than people outside of the VR community believe. I have over 2000 hours on VR since I bought it ever so slightly over a year ago. "Revive" is also sort of the wrong word. VR never died or shrunk, it's always been growing rapidly, just from a very tiny starting point. Over the course of 2018 the number of people owning VR headsets on Steam increased by 300%. The growth ratio for this year, is without the slightest doubt going to dwarf that previous statistic.

  • Eric Alvarado
    Eric Alvarado 2 days ago +2

    I just got my official Canadian Valve Index today. Can't wait to try it out!

  • Gibson Talks
    Gibson Talks 2 days ago

    $1000 to flip the bird...haha.

  • JUST Memes
    JUST Memes 2 days ago

    Let's not talk about the *1000 controller* he have...

  • Guter
    Guter 3 days ago

    will I be able to play with my glasses on?

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      I would recommend that you get prescription lens from vroptician for your HMD to maximize your VR clarity and FOV.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 2 days ago +2

      Yes. I wear glasses myself. Most headsets allow enough space for glasses. Vive and Index especially are quite good for it. Should only be an issue if you have especially chunky or large frames. You can also purchase prescription lenses for VR.

  • Logamator 3456
    Logamator 3456 3 days ago

    Because it’s not a valve he’s comparing it to there old headsets for Valve not oculus

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      Wrong. Valve Index is a Valve product (duh). He is comparing it to the his Vive, which is also a Valve product, Vive Pro is a HTC product (Valve gave HTC the Vive brand after OG Vive). He tried the Rift S is another later video.

  • Snarky . Live
    Snarky . Live 3 days ago

    I have a Vive and an Oculus, and the Oculus software is a fuckin' pain in the ass. I know when I look for my next headset, I WONT be looking at Zucc.

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      That's strange, I own most VR kits and I found Oculus software when used with oculus games to be much easier to navigate and use. I do personally like steamvr better due to more features and ease of mods like OVR and Advanced settings.

  • Aeden Dunn
    Aeden Dunn 3 days ago +3

    Why am I watching this I'm like 20 minutes in and I'm realizing I didn't even mean to click on this

  • Encrypted Gamer
    Encrypted Gamer 3 days ago

    with the index do you need to download another software like when you first set up your vive?

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 2 days ago +1

      Only Steam VR. Nothing else needed. (Technically Vive doesn't need any additional software either, but they try to force it. Cosmos might be an exception, but just don't get one of those anyway.)

  • Douglas Thompson
    Douglas Thompson 3 days ago +3

    VR dead? How do you figure? It will only get better and grow.

  • Fabian Tapia
    Fabian Tapia 3 days ago

    Your cat is so cute! :3

  • dark light
    dark light 3 days ago

    All vr games are shit, besides half life alyx

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      Wrong. Boneworks, Asgard's wrath, Stormland, Vertigo 2, Lone Echo 2, Vader Immortal, Trover Saves the Universe, Vox Machinea, Windlands 2, Robo Recall, H3VR (hotdogs, horseshoes and hand grenades), Blade & Sorcery, Cosmic Trip, Espire 1, Arizona Sunshine, MMORPG OrbisVR, Space Junkies, Gorn, Fujii, Holoception, VTOL VR, Rec Room, Tilt Brush, SuperHot VR, Virtual Virtual Reality, Beat Saber, Pistol Whip, Onward, Pavlov, Contractors vr, Zero Caliber, Compound vr, google earth vr, virtual desktop, skyrimvr, NMSVR, so many amazing VR games and that is just off the top of my head.

  • ADEBISI ADEBISI
    ADEBISI ADEBISI 3 days ago +1

    I kicked a cat 10’ into the air

  • Gary Rodriguez
    Gary Rodriguez 3 days ago +1

    My only question is can I convert that large display port with a mini display port for my 2019 blue acer predator helios 300
    intel i7 core 975H
    GTX 1660ti 6GB
    16GB DDR4!
    It is apparently VR ready but if the mini display port isn’t gonna keep its same refresh rate I need for the Valve Index to run Half Life Alyx I need to know before I purchase that PC from Amazon
    any help anyone! 👍

    • EVOLICIOUS
      EVOLICIOUS 15 hours ago

      I literally just got a 2019 predator helios 300 today with the same specs! I put my Index on it and it runs all games perfectly with a fullDP to miniDP adapter. Amaziong laptop for the money, it was pushing most games to 120fps at highest settings. Games like asgrad's wrath and stormland didn't do too bad, had to cut down settings, but still works like a charm. Really makes my i9-9900k and 2070 rig a run for it's money.

  • Brandon Taylor
    Brandon Taylor 3 days ago

    that fucking cat tho XD

  • Ryan Maiman
    Ryan Maiman 3 days ago

    no wonder its not available in Canada

  • Filippo’s Momma
    Filippo’s Momma 3 days ago

    strap-on experience? Linus sex tips keeps me cumming back for more.

  • Lego Star Wars Obi-Wan

    Perfect! I have the fucking tiniest head ever.

  • Matty
    Matty 3 days ago

    No USB-C??? Come on!

  • peppa pig
    peppa pig 3 days ago +1

    The people who disliked this video is the users of oculus VR

  • The Rogue
    The Rogue 3 days ago +1

    If you can't afford the 1000$ price tag, do what I did, I ordered the headset by itself for 500, then I a couple months later I bought the knuckles, and I just bought the lighthouses. Just spread out the cost over a few months.

    • UnknownSquid
      UnknownSquid 2 days ago

      Alternatively get a Lenovo explorer for $200, and get to enjoy VR until you either save the funds or some kind of good sale comes up. Glad you finally got your setup though. Enjoy. ^ ^