“Messi Is The Best” | Van Dijk | Ballon d'Or Preview

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 2, 2019
  • ©️ UEFA
    A preview of tonight's Ballon d'Or with Lionel Messi, Virgil van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo in contention to land the 2019 prize.
    HaytersTV - Sport Up Close. We go behind the scenes with the biggest names in football to bring you interviews, training, news, live coverage, fans’ voices and madcap moments. If you love sport, you’ll love Hayters TV. Subscribe now!
    -------
    FOLLOW 🔥HAYTERSTV🔥ON SOCIAL MEDIA 👍
    INSTAGRAM - hayterstv?hl=en
    FACEBOOK - bit.ly/2HKsLL8
    TWITTER - bit.ly/2sZCj0j
    SUBSCRIBE on FLash-player - bit.ly/1T5QtVm
    #Messi #Ronaldo #VanDijk
  • Sports

Comments • 100

  • Sarvesh Chauhan
    Sarvesh Chauhan 12 days ago

    Messi has won more titles since he plays for a better team, not because he is a better player than Ronaldo. Throughout his entire career, Messi played for arguably the best side to ever play the game. Unlike Ronaldo’s team experiences, Messi’s Barcelona teammates know each other blindly, since most of them have played together since they were 10 years old, always the same style and formation and suarez and neymar both were with him at one time.
    This is not to say that Ronaldo’s teammates were bad. They were great, but just not as great as Messi’s. For example, Messi has played with Xavi Hernandez and Andrés Iniesta, two of the most dominating center-midfielders of our era. While Messi has the added value of an unforgettable team, Ronaldo is the driving factor of his. Messi is like Tim Duncan of the Spurs, while Ronaldo is like LeBron James in Cleveland.
    Nowadays, soccer is more dynamic and athletic than ever. The game has become faster, stronger and more demanding in most aspects of physicality. While Messi might have more talent, Ronaldo’s combination of physical and technical abilities just makes him better. He is 6’’1 of pure Portuguese muscle. This means he’s very hard to push off the ball and, combined with his NBA star-like jumping ability, makes his headers a serious threat. Ronaldo’s combination of dizzying pace, great dribbling and powerful shooting with either foot terrorizes defenses.
    He is simply a better fit for today’s game. His athleticism is second to none; he combines dizzying pace with powerful shooting and a jumping ability of an NBA star, which makes his headers a serious threat to the opposition. Ronaldo, more than Messi, is the ideal model of the next generation of players.
    Ronaldo’s international career puts him on a higher level than Messi. In fact, Messi has never won an international trophy. He lost finals in both the Copa America (the South America championship) and the World Cup. Meanwhile, Ronaldo led his Portugal side to win the 2016 European Championship. Even if Messi ever leads Argentina to win the Copa America, Ronaldo’s international achievements will be considered greater. Unlike other sports, international trophies in soccer are the ultimate glory. His three World Cup trophies fixed Pele’s stature as the best player ever, and Diego Maradona winning it for Argentina puts him before Messi.
    The greatest goalscorer, the greatest winger, the greatest aerial player, the greatest athlete, the greatest mentality, the most complete player, the most entertaining player, the most generous & unselfish player outside the picth, the best football player in the history, CR7 The king Goat 🔥
    1

  • Messi Magic
    Messi Magic 17 days ago

    Harry Kane's words are very tough to catch

  • Gracias Neo
    Gracias Neo 2 months ago

    Why Messi is the best thn Ronaldo 😂😂😂

  • Enrique Osuna
    Enrique Osuna 2 months ago +1

    And somehow you’ll still find ronaldo fans trying to shove up your throat that “hE iS tHe GoAt” just stop

  • Zachari Collins
    Zachari Collins 2 months ago

    Portugal vs Netherlands Euro cup finals who won huh ?
    Portugal won so Van Dijk should just..........

  • MarcuzzPlayz
    MarcuzzPlayz 3 months ago

    Kane's brain: "I think Messi and Ronaldo have gone above the standards"
    Kane: "awfmoiwmafio messi oinawfwan ronaldo owanufonougawns standards"

  • Serge The Gamer - Call Of Duty Mobile

    Virgil good man respects for Messi. “Messi is the best player in the world even he’s not in the UCL final”

  • D L
    D L 7 months ago +1

    The only thing that Ronald is better than Messi is English

  • Jeews Sam
    Jeews Sam 8 months ago

    Im not even a Barca fan but in there theres no comparison as Football players theres no one close to Messi, CR7 fans can complain all they like Messi is on another level himself. But on Cristiano he has more grit, sheer determination passion and leadership qualities than Messi or anyone in the world thats why hes at his level. But Messi will always be the best indivudual player on the planet and probably all time

  • Feb Cafino
    Feb Cafino 8 months ago

    Messi doesn’t care if he is the best or not. He just plays his 101%. He is very humble. 💕💕💕

  • Iftikhar Ahmed
    Iftikhar Ahmed 8 months ago

    Why Ronaldo is the best player of the world? Random guy: Because he is the best player of the world; These random guys seem clueless, they just know they have to claim the superiority of Ronaldo over Messi no matter what.

  • Anil Singh
    Anil Singh 8 months ago

    English people yelling for ronaldo coz messi destroys every other epl team in champions league...sad truth aawwww

  • Robin P
    Robin P 8 months ago

    I am the best player in the world. Next is me

  • Aks Singal 7 official
    Aks Singal 7 official 8 months ago

    No he's not the best

  • AMSENZ Official
    AMSENZ Official 8 months ago

    Leo Messi is the uncountable Times better than any other player...

  • Jean Paul ICYIMPAYE
    Jean Paul ICYIMPAYE 8 months ago +40

    If you believe Messi will win another ballon d’or hit a like.

  • MedusA-Anime
    MedusA-Anime 8 months ago

    Im just sayin out of the last 86goals barca has scored messi has either scored or assisted 68

  • Mr Osman Abdi online teacher Abdi

    I like the way he dripples

  • Mr Osman Abdi online teacher Abdi

    I also believe that messi is the best player in the world and deserve to have the ballon D'or he is exact in creating chances to score for teammate

  • jaamac faarax
    jaamac faarax 8 months ago

    i am say messi is pest man player

  • Eduardo Estrada
    Eduardo Estrada 8 months ago +1

    2:38 😂

  • Perseverance Mazuru
    Perseverance Mazuru 8 months ago

    Fair enough n Messi is the best for sure

  • Fanito Alberto
    Fanito Alberto 8 months ago

    Cr7 is the best of the best player at sky and land.

  • Senegal Ba
    Senegal Ba 8 months ago +1

    Vive sadio mane

  • heartSLB
    heartSLB 8 months ago +1

    "SiiiiiiiiiiiiX"

  • Maame K
    Maame K 8 months ago +1

    This debate can go on forever. Those who like Messi think he’s the best player and those who like Ronaldo think he’s the best player.

    • Ruairi Murphy
      Ruairi Murphy 8 months ago +2

      Maame K i think after they’ve retired most people will look back and realise messi was definitely the better player

  • Leslie Kellman
    Leslie Kellman 8 months ago

    if it is true that all clubs coaches vote for ballon dor den no way ronaldo can win ballon dor,2018 ballon dor and 2015,i can see clearly why ronaldo was not the winners,many big coaches know them self that they are voting on faverits not stats,messi top scores in champions league with 12 goals and did not make the finals,ronaldo top scores 15/16,16/17.17/18 win champions league three straight years,hat tricks against atlitic and scores hat trick in world cup,only two coaches i guarentee will vote for ronaldo,1,zidane,2,ancelotti,,all the rest were distroved by ronaldo in champions leagues,ronaldo is the cause of those coaches not lifting the champions league,and they show it,but god keep showering his blessing on ronaldo,because he know that those men have hatrige for the king of football,dont be suprise next year the take shame out of their eyes and give ronaldo ballon dor,i believe that never chris will go ahead with winning ballon dor more than messi,ronaldo have done what no other players ever do in the history of football,win trophies for all the clubs that he plays and for his country,only messi see and acknledge that cr7 is better than him and he said that he realise that ronaldo have been hate by so many people,coach comontaters and even players that feel the blunt of cr7,by his headers left foot goals and right foot goals,the all accounted for over 100 each of goals,no other player so powerful,god bless the football king,cris ronaldo,

  • LU Donz
    LU Donz 8 months ago

    Difference is cr7 has done well in different clubs... and the rest are idol.. it's very difficult to join another club and adjust..

  • Rebekah Watson
    Rebekah Watson 8 months ago +1

    Mane’

  • Joe S
    Joe S 8 months ago

    Messi is football, does anyone else notice what messi did at 1:37 ?

  • mvx
    mvx 8 months ago

    I feel like Virgil should’ve won, if you look at his last season he barely made mistakes and he’s the best defender in the world rn. Just because a player doesn’t score goals doesn’t mean he’s worse than others. Virgil saved his team(s) so many times just like Messi did

  • Everton Mutsinze
    Everton Mutsinze 8 months ago

    Mambo we Bhora Messi chete chete really gifted player

  • vijay prakash paswan
    vijay prakash paswan 8 months ago

    Every player have its own ability and I think all players give our 100% in match so everyone is best,,,

  • Madagascar 123
    Madagascar 123 8 months ago

    This people in this video saying messi is the best bc they where destroyed by Ronaldo

  • Daniel Mekonen
    Daniel Mekonen 8 months ago

    Company english was so clear

  • Ethan Kibaara
    Ethan Kibaara 8 months ago

    This not good for ronaldo

  • Dane Holding
    Dane Holding 8 months ago

    messi the best ever then brazilian ronaldo 😉

  • theocan yadder
    theocan yadder 8 months ago

    If you play at 34 then we see
    CR7 THE GOAT

  • Charles Atakora Amaniampong

    Leo Messix, Kin' Of Soccer..

  • F Beats F
    F Beats F 8 months ago

    Ronaldo come to Chelsea soon siiiiuiim Hahaha 😂

  • لبنان الطائفية

    For all who think that virgil should be the balandor this year!
    Let's see what position he'll get next year 😂
    This year is Messix 😘
    Next year Messi7 definitely will destroy the CR7 brand 😎

  • 67
    67 8 months ago +3

    Lol those fans at the end were clueless, especially the one saying ronaldo is more creative😂😂

  • Dwayne James
    Dwayne James 8 months ago

    Messi

  • casa blanca
    casa blanca 8 months ago

    Van dijk hhhhhhh

  • egi sopian
    egi sopian 8 months ago +2

    Lionel Andres Messi Cuccittini is the best !!

  • Loy Boy
    Loy Boy 8 months ago +1

    Messi

  • Aaron Lara
    Aaron Lara 8 months ago

    i want some gatorade :(

  • Rully D'ballance
    Rully D'ballance 8 months ago

    Orang indonesia yg suka messi like....

  • Charles Ndung'u
    Charles Ndung'u 8 months ago

    Messi won Ballon for being a top scorer in a league where Barcelona's opponents are only 3 teams.
    Ronaldo won Serie A and Nation's League.
    Van Dijk and Mane had very good seasons .. international and league wise plus CL.
    This was stolen from Van Dijk, Mane and CR7.

  • RAGNAR LOTHBROK
    RAGNAR LOTHBROK 8 months ago +2

    Nobody :
    Ronaldo : I'm the best soccer player.
    😅

  • Gabriel Philogene Brene

    Messi is the best

  • William Dagnall
    William Dagnall 8 months ago

    I like that Harry Kane used a plastic bottle as a microphone

  • ramsy420
    ramsy420 8 months ago

    0:38 WHO DA FOOK IS THAT GUY

  • Haupu Baite
    Haupu Baite 8 months ago

    Messi..

  • DOR D.J.A
    DOR D.J.A 8 months ago

    De jong sounds like klopp

  • whell zie telic
    whell zie telic 8 months ago

    Messi is good
    But my heart is belong to Cristiano....he's the one and best player in the word for me....

  • Othman Lahlou
    Othman Lahlou 8 months ago

    You Can surpass Messi in one year...but you can't over 12years....he is consistant

  • Madjid Ouattou
    Madjid Ouattou 8 months ago

    Van Dijk is a real knight... best spirit

  • SGK KUKI
    SGK KUKI 8 months ago +1

    2:37 NEYMAR😂😂🤣🤣

  • Dark Knight
    Dark Knight 8 months ago

    lol i love how all the respected top managers and players say messi and the random fans on the streets say ronaldo.. goes to show.

  • Mallikarjun Hallikhed
    Mallikarjun Hallikhed 8 months ago

    Hello pessi fans

  • Umer Rana
    Umer Rana 8 months ago

    Joke of the century?Ronaldo is the most creative player😃.I think it's a disgrace to the sense of football comparing Ronaldo to Messi.Messi is a pure genius who's got the vision,creativity and above all the sheer acumen of the game.In my opinion Neymar,Hazard,Mbappe,Kane,Mane,Salah(and a plethora of players) are much better than Ronaldo.

  • SilverTech Mods
    SilverTech Mods 8 months ago

    I would love to see Juve vs Liverpool in the round of 16 after those rubbish comments from VVdead

  • MANASH JYOTI TALUKDAR INSIGHT

    Xavi 😛😛😛still

  • Akshat Jain
    Akshat Jain 8 months ago +12

    Ronaldo: I'm the best
    Everyone: No..MESSI

  • zLxonX
    zLxonX 8 months ago +1

    Virgil is a son of a b7tch

  • big D
    big D 8 months ago

    Man a lot insecure Ronaldo fans in here. It's okay to be second place. It's not his fault he played in the same era as messi.

  • Tony Paca
    Tony Paca 8 months ago

    Cristiano ok?

  • Wout Kelder
    Wout Kelder 8 months ago

    Nobody:
    Harry Kane: sppppfffffspfffsp

  • Mame Sy
    Mame Sy 8 months ago +3

    Mane is the best 2019

  • jencassandra
    jencassandra 8 months ago

    Where is CR7 now?

  • Delster
    Delster 8 months ago

    This is unfair
    No matter who you are if you didn’t perform beyond everyone else then you should Not be awarded.
    Messi is at one club for his entire career; he never won a World Cup and has Not won the champions league since 2015, so why is he being awarded? Is it for his past because certainly he wasn’t the best last season!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The Award Should Be given base on how someone perform in the season and not who the person is.
    The champions League is Everything just the same like World Cup...
    I can’t fully respect someone who hasn’t proven himself in the biggest and Most difficult league in the world .
    Barclays Premier League is the Biggest and Most Difficult League in The World.
    This Ronaldo His The Best... He Performs and Where💯

  • krmdz
    krmdz 8 months ago

    Messi and Ronaldo made history of football for this century, when we will have this kind of player in the futur properly never , so enjoy every moment that Messi and Ronaldo when they play

  • Mor Diop
    Mor Diop 8 months ago

    Ya all fake and selfish how about mane last season and this season

  • Fitness
    Fitness 8 months ago

    The guy with a British accent says Messi is maybe the best player lol 😆
    What else do they need to see?
    He’s doing things inside the field that no other player can even come close !!
    Ha ha ha Messi haters hate all you want Messi is from another galaxy

  • Samuel Olaogun
    Samuel Olaogun 8 months ago

    Ronaldo for me because messi only one man one club.

  • Hydrocarbonman147
    Hydrocarbonman147 8 months ago

    Messi is the GOAT......

  • Der JägerzumMeister
    Der JägerzumMeister 8 months ago +1

    Hahahahaha Ronaldo is allrounder and Messi??🤦‍♂️😂

  • Joshua Owhoso
    Joshua Owhoso 8 months ago

    why do i love conte?

  • Carranza
    Carranza 8 months ago

    RoNaldOww 💀😂

  • li oscar
    li oscar 8 months ago

    They should change ballon d or to Messi d or. Losing champions league like that. What a shame, and Van dijk was one of the best defenders last year. There is no way defenders gonna get it.

  • chrissafc 123
    chrissafc 123 8 months ago

    Cristiano isn’t even the best Ronaldo facts!!fat ronnie!

  • Echo
    Echo 8 months ago

    lol Why is van dick on the thumbnail.? hes not a Goat level.

  • Lancine Keita
    Lancine Keita 8 months ago

    I actually prefer Ronaldo over Messi since he moved clubs throughout his career and succeeded. But between the two ... I would actually prefer Zlatan because of how tall he is to play with flair like that, be he's a player passed his Prime. Congratulations to Messi though. I expect Ronaldo's competitive ass to do something amazing this year. I love his competitive attitude.

  • Naserbinmohammed Mohammed

    Next time cr7 is gonna win best fifa player and euro cup and ballon dor

  • Jonny Reed
    Jonny Reed 8 months ago

    1:54 handled Barca for 80+ mins? Nah we’re on the ropes for 90 mins

  • pape deme
    pape deme 8 months ago

    Sadio mané it’s the best player in the Wald

  • ReyD Janiro3
    ReyD Janiro3 8 months ago

    Ronaldo in the sense that he switched clubs and reigned.

  • Uwa Little
    Uwa Little 8 months ago

    Nonsense, football is scam. Messi deserve nothing

  • Enrique Castro
    Enrique Castro 8 months ago +1

    One of the guys at the end said Ronaldo is very creative I was just like wtf not really

  • irama senja
    irama senja 8 months ago

    Messi ballon d'Or...
    Valverde out....

  • hope of EU
    hope of EU 8 months ago

    7:01 I won't give it to a defender lmao

  • Hello Eric
    Hello Eric 8 months ago

    Messi is the best

  • Vladimir Putin
    Vladimir Putin 8 months ago

    Ronaldo is just a hot head

  • Mex
    Mex 8 months ago +12

    Like=Messi
    Comment=Ronaldo

    For my opinion Messi is the best player in the world.

  • Hugo vose
    Hugo vose 8 months ago

    THIS ORGANIZATION SHOULD GIVE A BALÓN DE ORO TO EACH POSITION IN THE FIELD AND YES AND THE MAIN WILL GO FOR MESSI UNTIL HE DIE

  • oryiman Moishe
    oryiman Moishe 8 months ago

    You People dont get it messi is jewish, ronaldo father was half jewish messi will always be better like ronaldo

  • i guile
    i guile 8 months ago

    Anyone who thinks ronaldo is a better player than messi, simply doesn’t understand football. Its not even close. Dont get me wrong ronaldo is class. His desire, passion and work ethic is nothing short of incredible but messi is just gifted and that is something you cant learn.

  • Hamraz Mehmood
    Hamraz Mehmood 8 months ago

    messi numbers 1

  • Gezalfde Des Heren,
    Gezalfde Des Heren, 8 months ago

    Messi has remain in one club everybody know how he plays And he doesnt have to change his play, thats why i think Ronaldo is the best because he has done iT in different clubs And country. I dont see Argentinië anywhere 🤷🏽‍♂️