Behind the Scenes of Girlfriend Reviews: The Million Subscriber Special

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 30, 2020
  • Go to squarespace.com for a free trial and when you’re ready to launch head to squarespace.com/girlfriendreviews and use code GIRLFRIENDREVIEWS
    YOU GUYS WE DID IT. One Million freaking Subscribers. In celebration we are going behind the scenes and taking you on a house tour of our $75,000,000 Los Angeles mansion.
    Also, today we launch our NEW MERCH LINE! Enjoy :)
    Merch:
    teespring.com/stores/girlfriend-reviews
    Twitter: @itsgfreviews
    Instagram: GirlfriendReviews
    Facebook: Girlfriend Reviews
    Watch us play and capture our footage on Twitch:
    www.twitch.tv/girlfriendreviews
    Support us on Patreon:
    www.patreon.com/girlfriendreviews
  • Gaming

Comments • 70

  • dotaportalvideo
    dotaportalvideo Hour ago

    I'm glad I decided to watch this BTS video that I had skipped before.

  • Joseph Shaw
    Joseph Shaw 4 hours ago

    I watched before they hit 1 million subs but didn't subscribe because I'm stupid.

  • unknownexo
    unknownexo 4 hours ago

    Yall 2 are a great team, hilarious, and down to earth. The artesian floor cracks had me rolling. Wishing Yall the best

  • Cereal Boar
    Cereal Boar 6 hours ago

    Hey guys would you play the wolfenstein games.

  • Dany Arda
    Dany Arda 6 hours ago

    Guys you are my heroes

  • Frank Cerda
    Frank Cerda 6 hours ago

    Girlfriend reviews is the new super bestfriends

  • Vasilije Gerard
    Vasilije Gerard 7 hours ago +1

    DO MAJORA'S MASK!!!!!!!

  • Rajan Thaker
    Rajan Thaker 11 hours ago

    you both give so much hope to so many people, :))) to me :))) not about the channel and maybe a little money, but life what you have as a couple... i mean you can find someone who can support each other, no matter what :)

  • Dielx B
    Dielx B 12 hours ago

    When are u playing Fall Guys?

  • Rodier Ratafakus
    Rodier Ratafakus 12 hours ago

    Nice swetter :D

  • Daniel Edwards
    Daniel Edwards 12 hours ago

    You guys are a great team! You compliment each other’s strengths and weaknesses very well, very naturally. It’s fun to watch. I’m a single father (33) living with my son (8) and we enjoy watching your videos together. We look forward to your uploads and enjoying the bonding experience it brings to us, as we both enjoy video games and your humor is relatable and your perspective is spot on for both of us! Kudos to you both, you’ve done a phenomenal job, and we wish you nothing but the best of success!

  • Xavier Chandler
    Xavier Chandler 16 hours ago

    Plz do a dreamcast game maybe sonic adventures 2 or power stone plz plz plz

  • Joe Alva W
    Joe Alva W 18 hours ago

    im subscribing through this vid and to support you both! keep it humble, keep it funny and keep it together till the end. be sure to record ur wedding 🤣🤣

  • Chocolatier
    Chocolatier 19 hours ago +3

    Shelby: I have been studying performance art and music, singing, dancing since I was five.


    Me: Ohhhhhhh

  • Antonio Primo Caceres
    Antonio Primo Caceres 20 hours ago

    The shining clip was hella funny.

  • NullEhta
    NullEhta 22 hours ago

    Nice glasses

  • rejamo
    rejamo 23 hours ago

    LETSSSSS GOOOOOOO!!!!!

  • Tyler D
    Tyler D Day ago

    Oh no, I listen to these videos at work so I never see the edits! I feel like I’ve been missing out the whole time...

  • King Crazy
    King Crazy Day ago

    i love u guys

  • Quietwulf1978
    Quietwulf1978 Day ago

    Man I love your work so much. Thanks for all the terrific content guys! Congratulations on the subs!

  • Grimeval 14
    Grimeval 14 Day ago

    when is Ghost of Tsushima review? :(

  • Mark Xenic
    Mark Xenic Day ago

    So basically a match made in heaven?

  • Taylor Fleming
    Taylor Fleming Day ago

    YOU DONT LOOK LIKE HOW YOU SOUND IM FREAKING OUT

  • Hover _ex
    Hover _ex Day ago

    When is Minecraft

  • Miga Xie
    Miga Xie Day ago

    This is wholesome overload

  • Freddy Boyy
    Freddy Boyy Day ago +1

    Play fall guys

  • sheik 709
    sheik 709 2 days ago

    Persona 5 please!!!

  • Bradley Gray
    Bradley Gray 2 days ago

    Can someone tell me where they got that greenscreen? And does it come in white?

  • extra extra
    extra extra 2 days ago

    Why is this girls voice so satisfying

  • Jordan daneil chicksen

    Look at their faces when they compliment each other! My heart is going to explode!

  • Perry Joe
    Perry Joe 2 days ago

    You need to do RUST! It would be the best episode ever!

  • Khoa Nguyễn
    Khoa Nguyễn 2 days ago

    waiting for u guys reaction about Ghost of Tsushima

  • Jon
    Jon 2 days ago

    I am the most excited at the fact that we have the same tarot deck
    (everything else is lovely n cool but that made me go 😬)

  • Marco Derry
    Marco Derry 2 days ago

    Best channel I've ever subscribed to. Dont you ever lose this genuinity. It's awesome

  • Deus
    Deus 2 days ago

    please do a review for risk of rain 2, it just recently got its full release!

  • Sar J
    Sar J 2 days ago

    I have the same Charmander socks but in Squirtle form

  • Henrik Nyström
    Henrik Nyström 3 days ago

    I really like ya both, hope you keep your opinions honest to what you think and dont get too influensed by what the majority of what everyone else think! You both seem to be so down to earth and that is all I want to watch, reasoble humanbeings which seems to be rare these days

  • Leoxwing
    Leoxwing 3 days ago

    Damn looking your videos is always a highlight of life!

  • dragonman101
    dragonman101 3 days ago

    hahahahahaha

  • osakafoojin
    osakafoojin 3 days ago +1

    Shelby is cute af ngl good on you Matt

  • Dan Hamlish
    Dan Hamlish 3 days ago +1

    Suggestions for games you two might enjoy;
    Shantae
    Little Big Planet
    Quantum Connundrum
    Spider-man shattered dimensions
    I have my guesses about how you will react, but I'll keep my mouth shut.

  • S J
    S J 3 days ago +2

    You guys should mention the music you use.
    Ps-congrats :)

  • Qwackin
    Qwackin 3 days ago

    Persona 5 Royal review?

  • Ryan Lopez
    Ryan Lopez 3 days ago

    Best day of my life, finding this channel. Worst day of my life.... realizing im out of content on this channel :(

  • Shmidershmax
    Shmidershmax 3 days ago

    Her glasses look like stop signs

  • Benjamin Sebastian
    Benjamin Sebastian 3 days ago

    can you do dota 2? ill freak out if you do.

  • The Winchester
    The Winchester 3 days ago

    I WILL NOT SIMP 😳

  • The Active Cinematic Experience

    Why is the channel called "Girlfriend Reviews" ?

  • Russell Mathias
    Russell Mathias 3 days ago

    Could someone please tell me what show or game the soundtrack 9:13 is from?

  • Vencislav Stoyanov
    Vencislav Stoyanov 3 days ago

    Please do Ghost of Tsushima ! I bet you get goosebumps on the opening

  • raghu nandan
    raghu nandan 3 days ago

    Can u give review of Skyrim 🥺

  • Awais Ahmad
    Awais Ahmad 3 days ago +1

    I love there persanalities there so funny

  • Mitch Evett
    Mitch Evett 3 days ago

    You two are just hilarious and make an amazing team! Congratz!

  • Redeye
    Redeye 4 days ago

    can you play dead space

  • amaze gaming 64
    amaze gaming 64 4 days ago

    Play Danganronpa

  • mekman4
    mekman4 4 days ago

    Girlfriend Reviews is like one of the few clean and well managed spots in the otherwise scum filled shower stall that is FLash-player.
    Bless you both.

  • Rick S.
    Rick S. 4 days ago

    Less explanations about behind the scenes crap. Just give me the reviews and stuff 😄

  • Mr Notnic
    Mr Notnic 4 days ago

    I can’t wait till the name turns to wife review 😁

  • Matthew Frost
    Matthew Frost 4 days ago

    Also, please consider reviewing Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice. Not only is the game stunning and different but the concept (Indie AAA - mid-budget for players with big production value) is designed to show that smaller studios can take on the big budget productions. I think you'd find this one a good one.

  • Awkward Squirtle
    Awkward Squirtle 4 days ago +1

    "The most luxurious thing in our house is a water dispenser."
    I think that's called a tap guys. They're actually fairly common. :P

  • Henry Heyburn
    Henry Heyburn 4 days ago

    Do fall guys

  • Ramster Hellsing
    Ramster Hellsing 4 days ago

    Please play Metal gear Revengeance pleeeease

  • SinoNara
    SinoNara 4 days ago

    do watchdogs

  • Cole Dooley
    Cole Dooley 4 days ago

    Seriously, y’all deserve all the success. The hard work and passion really shows ❤️

  • Morgan Jones
    Morgan Jones 4 days ago

    I wish I could like this twice

  • Nihal K prakash
    Nihal K prakash 4 days ago

    An another level of game reviewing 🙌

  • kelboy 90
    kelboy 90 5 days ago +32

    "This is not a 20 million dollar FLash-playerr house"
    Rents house in Los Angeles
    Me: "okay 10 mill"

  • kelboy 90
    kelboy 90 5 days ago

    I think we all know what the forbidden room was... Wink wink

  • Edgyteeenager
    Edgyteeenager 5 days ago +2

    You should Do the Wolfensteinn!!

  • paula
    paula 5 days ago

    Your boyfriend could do better. You're lucky he's with you.