Gemini Man - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 9, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Gemini Man, starring Will Smith, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Clive Owen, Benedict Wong. Directed by Ang Lee.
  • Entertainment

Comments • 100

  • gigglebob69
    gigglebob69 8 days ago

    Your not being harsh this movie doesn't work on any level.

  • Faham Technology
    Faham Technology 9 days ago

    i think this movie terrible fight scenes look unnatural.

  • Xeke1404
    Xeke1404 11 days ago +1

    I actually pretty liked it.
    Yes, the dialogues were a bit sloppy with repeating everything so often. And the cgi did not look good all the times.
    But that was not the important part for me about the film. I was more interested in the actual concept of the film and its directing, which was quite something new to watch!

  • Saad Jabri
    Saad Jabri 14 days ago +1

    The movide didnt use de-aging techniques, but instead created a digital character played by Will Smith. CGI was very impressive but movie still awful tho...

  • Ronin Editor
    Ronin Editor 19 days ago

    4:25 - THANK YOU. How many sit and vomit exposition scenes are there? It's just so much sitting around talking. Also...

    So, Will Smith snipes a guy in the beginning as part of a job but when his life is on the line, he waits to see who’s trying to kill him instead of taking the shot and looking after?

    Young Will can’t hit old Will Smith when he is right in front of him on the motorcycles, but he can shoot a moving grenade out of the air?

    And these VFX look like cartoons. Then during the motorcycle fight, Young Will just disappears into thin air, out in the middle of the street?

    The girl asks “did you have a kid”? She notices that it’s his twin… while he flies by in a blur? That’s the only time she saw “Junior.”

    Young Will Smith doesn’t know what his target (Old Will Smith) looks like? Then how does he know who to kill? (Old Will Smith got a picture of his target before his mission.)

    How many sit-in-chairs and talk scenes are there? It’s non-stop sit and vomit exposition.

    The blue Will Smith in Aladdin looks more real than Young Will here.

    When you clone someone, you don’t clone their abilities… which they point out in their own film, when we meet the training exercise.

    While Old Will Smith was flying on a plane from Budapest, Young Will Smith also flew on a plane, got back to have a confrontation with his ‘dad’, then got to the farm before Old Will Smith’s plane landed…? WTF?

    Why do these snipers keep running right up onto people, like at the end, or the catacomb scene? Any trained killer would stand at a distance.

    At the end, the guy with the helmet, they keep seeing that shooting him in the helmet doesn’t work… so they keep shooting him in the helmet?

    This whole movie acts like there’s no possible way to know that if you have the same DNA, that you might have different skills or interests. Oh, there are twins who are completely different, whoops. All of that is out the window though. They stick to their guns about DNA = this exact person over and over again.

    Why not send the Super Will Smith to kill the old Will Smith in the first place?

    The college Will Smith… was the final version of that? How was that scene left in? It looks like a PS3 cutscene.

  • Kasey
    Kasey 19 days ago

    I dont understand why people like 24-30 frames look better. The more frames the better for me. Everything is better to watch with more frames.

  • Gareth Lloyd
    Gareth Lloyd 21 day ago

    There are people in the real world that can ride bikes like that. If they wanted to lean on the front wheel and spin the bike to use it as a weapon, that's possible, incredibly hard to do but this movie is about human limits and the shocking fact that everything shown was physically possible and that people like that exist. I Loved this movie, It's incredibly hard to explain but it's on a par with shooter. Those Action films that are appreciated later after the snotty critics are forgotten and people see it without watching reviews. I have enormous respect for the stuntmen. Make no mistake CGI is only used to shoot shots that are impossible with a camera, the vast majority is live action. People run that fast, jump that high and fight with that level of skill and talent to be expected in an Ang Lee. We can debate acting, story and the score all day, those are subjective and there are only opinions presented, not fact. I advise watching this with a fresh pair of eyes and maybe smoke a joint to relax if it helps(DONT DO DRUGS)
    7/10 B+ Overall
    A* Action, score, Big willy style

  • Boxer no briefs
    Boxer no briefs 21 day ago

    Chris is really good at reviewing stuff

  • skyviper0679
    skyviper0679 Month ago

    I TOTALLY DISAGREE with this critic . It was a good and enjoyable film . Will Smith did a great job. The younger version of him was like seeing the Fresh Prince as a skilled assassin.

  • Abhinav G
    Abhinav G Month ago

    why didn't clay send the emotionless will smith at the beginning?!

  • Control Z Channel
    Control Z Channel Month ago

    The Young Will Smith action scenes were beyond awful CGI-wise. The animated puppet was somehow wooden and rubber at the same time. The physics were off.

  • TheWildWookiee
    TheWildWookiee Month ago

    did we forget about Old Man Logan because they did it

  • TheInternetIsConfusing

    Will Smith's exposition reminds me of that one time in Suicide Squad he points at the villain and says "YOU ARE EVIL!" and "What are we...some sort of Suicide Squad?"

  • Poon Liong Lai
    Poon Liong Lai Month ago

    You reiterated Ang Li's Hidden Dragon Crouching Tiger several times in this review, and is shock how this movie compares with that... Here is my two cents. Growing up in Asian absorbing most of martial arts movies from Hong Kong and Taiwan, I can only imagine, what sort of pressure Ang Li was under, when he made Hidden Dragon... In Asia, the subject matter had been done endlessly, and to make an all star cast big budget martial arts movie, I believe he had to have had true grit and endless faith in the material (script) and himself, to pull the movie off (eg. Introduce something "new" in a martial arts movie). The jaded Asian audience accepted the movie, and in the west, it blew peoples' minds... Another reference point I can make is M Night Shyamalan's sixth sense. He had work on that script for a decade, and he knew ever nuance to that script, and I believe he was very successful in transiting the nuances onto the screen, and that movie work. I have seen your other reviews where you made it clear that you do not think much of Ang Li's Hulk, in which I agree with u. This movie suffered, because I believe Ang Li, did not have a good grasp of the script (and I am not saying the script is good to begin with) and publicising it that it is this state of the art movie movie, shit in 60fps did not help the movie one iota... It is my opinion, that Ang Li, should not make science fiction. It is NOT his forte...

  • ShadowManV3
    ShadowManV3 Month ago

    Chris is slowly becoming one of my least favorite movie critics. He is becoming more cynical

  • ShadowManV3
    ShadowManV3 Month ago

    I thought this was a fun movie. 7.5 out of 10.

  • Live Life
    Live Life 2 months ago

    Awful awful awful.

  • Terence Dennis
    Terence Dennis 2 months ago

    I liked it. Wasn't great but very good. 7.5 out of 10

  • Jevon
    Jevon 2 months ago

    I thought it was okish, it could’ve been a lot better if they polished up the script more and made the story more interesting and less unnecessarily convoluted. I’d give it a 5.5

  • Rattyboy
    Rattyboy 2 months ago

    Agree that the CGI was weird alot of the times...But even with some familiar plot...I liked the execution and really enjoyed the movie. As long as you were entertained that's all that matters. Further reason why i Always judge a movie first hand before writing it off

  • Pedro Moreira
    Pedro Moreira 2 months ago +1

    I don't think it was that bad. That "dumb" behavior you talk about is from a young guy that loves his father and doesn't want to believe what's right in front of his eyes. The only thing he knows is how to be a machine and that it doesn't matter what he knows, the only thing that matters is the job. The unnecessary motorcycle "fighting" only shows how cocky he is because he is the best in the world, or so he thinks.
    Everyone else's point of view is pretty realistic. The action is pretty awesome, except for when old Smith falls off the motorcycle. As a motorcyclist myself, believe me, he would be most likely dead or at the very least paralyzed. Absolutely not getting up to fight. All in all, I think it was a pretty good, straight forward action movie. I don't really understand the hate. Imagine someone who looks exactly like you but older come up to you and tell you that your family is a lie and you are a clone. You look at the guy, what you're going to say? You will try to argue but your eyes are pretty convincing. You go to your family to get answers, but then you start to not just listen and believe all they say like you did your entire life, instead you listen carefully and it sounds like bullshit. And you try to argue but you can't even express yourself very well or form sentences because you don't really understand your feelings at the moment.
    That's what they went for with that character and I think they put a lot of thought into it.

  • Isaiah Redmond
    Isaiah Redmond 2 months ago

    I just watched it with my wife and we both enjoyed it

  • River
    River 2 months ago

    8:11 Chris sums up how I feel about Mad Max Fury Road.

  • Jordan Harrington
    Jordan Harrington 2 months ago

    If this was an episode in Gemini Man the TV series, I think I'd give it a higher score lol

  • Crash Andersen
    Crash Andersen 2 months ago

    How the hell does Will Smith read lines like: "You made a person... out of another person..." when explaining cloning and think to himself
    "Aw, that's hot... that is hot."

  • Mary Winters
    Mary Winters 2 months ago

    10 out of 10 for me Gemini Man

  • Linus Gisslandi
    Linus Gisslandi 2 months ago

    Ang lees hulk was dam awesoome😍😍
    The other ang lee movies is kind of sheit. Ang lee should stick to drama movies, cause he cant pull of action movies at all....

  • Mr. KnowBuddy
    Mr. KnowBuddy 2 months ago

    Will smith needs to stop doing action movies

  • Traveling Warrior
    Traveling Warrior 2 months ago

    I didn't hate the movie but didnt love it either! Just seen it today, Mar-12-2020.

  • buck rogers
    buck rogers 2 months ago

    Well i know if it was me in this situation i'd be asking that question 10 fucking times too ! You wouldn't ?

  • John Too
    John Too 2 months ago

    The cgi is still not up to par chris.the lip movement in particular is awful.the young will Smith facial expressions were cheesy and unnatural.

  • Brian Hartman
    Brian Hartman 3 months ago

    I watched it tonight. It wasn't a great movie, or even a very good one, but I don't think it was the steaming pile of shit you seem to think it was.

    The worst part wasn't the exposition. The worst part was that the exposition was _wrong_.

    "He is you!"
    NO. That's not what cloning is. You're copying a person's genes. You're not copying the actual person. Psychologically, he could be completely different, have different likes and dislikes, etc.

  • henok ghebreghergis
    henok ghebreghergis 3 months ago

    I liked your rant. As always, Get STUCKMANNIZZZZZED!

  • Gavin O'Toole
    Gavin O'Toole 3 months ago

    Just watched it. I thought it was ok. I didn't love it, but i didn't hate it. I liked it. If you aren't a movie critic. You might find this movie enjoyable.

  • Moe Bandz
    Moe Bandz 3 months ago

    Buddy honestly your review was really bad. This movie is actually really good.

  • Falzeee
    Falzeee 3 months ago

    Ang Lee is overrated. They only used his name on Crouching Tiger for publicity and had him around the set where I pointed his finger at things, and said random things for the behind the scenes mock ups.

  • Dave McKay
    Dave McKay 3 months ago

    Could be the fan.

  • Ced Northman
    Ced Northman 3 months ago

    The whole story makes no sense (spoiler) it is completely obvious that a clone who doesn't know he's one will freak out and go mad once he realizes he was sent to kill his genetic twin. The last person on earth to be sent was actually this guy, yet his stupid boss/mental father decides that he's the best candidate, guess what he was wrong.....

    And to be sure that he is a clone , the old smith tells the young some behaviors they have in common like "you love puzzles right" or "you have doubts in life" except that this has nothing to do with genetic! The young just had to look at the old a few seconds to realize how it's impossible to deny how identical they are. Yet he prefers shooting him with bee venom "just to be sure you're deadly allergic too"....

    And the worst is that even the cgis are not good, everytime they are pursuiting or fighting each other you clearly see that it's not real.
    So yes when you look at the young smith looking like prince of Bel Air it is very impressive indeed. But that is all this movie had to show.
    The rest of it is completely stupid.

    And a last bravo to the opening scene: shooting a person in a train going 300kms per/hour , from a 2kms distance with a normal sniper rifle, on a perpendicular axis....

  • Giuly Blaziken
    Giuly Blaziken 3 months ago

    I really liked this movie

  • Rebel Friend
    Rebel Friend 3 months ago

    2:44 is a long time to get to the point

  • dylan scronce
    dylan scronce 3 months ago

    i liked the idea. but holly the cgi WAS FUCKING GARRRBAGGGEEEEE!! especially the dam dirtbike scene...been riding dirtbike my hole life. and omg...and the end scene...fuckin EWWW

  • PC Richardson
    PC Richardson 3 months ago

    Just watched the film, I think your review is wrong and your bring hypercritical imo apart from the end shot when the CGI looked ass

  • Grim Foxy
    Grim Foxy 3 months ago

    Gemini Man (2019)
    -------------------------
    Director: Ang Lee
    -------------------------
    Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, David Ellison, Dana Goldberg, Don Granger
    -------------------------
    Writers: David Benioff, Billy Ray, Darren Lemke
    -------------------------
    Starring: Will Smith, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Clive Owen, Benedict Wong
    -------------------------
    Composer: Lorne Balfe
    -------------------------
    Cinematographer: Dion Beebe
    -------------------------
    Editor: Tim Squyres
    -------------------------
    Production Companies: Skydance Media, Jerry Bruckheimer Films, Fosun Pictures, Alibaba Pictures
    -------------------------
    Distributor: Paramount Pictures
    -------------------------
    Release Date: October 11, 2019
    -------------------------
    Runtime: 117 minutes
    -------------------------
    Budget: $138 million
    -------------------------
    Box Office: $173.5 million

  • The Real Krazy504 boy
    The Real Krazy504 boy 3 months ago

    Great movie u have it wrong this time....

  • Teach D.Berainman
    Teach D.Berainman 3 months ago

    I have seen one scene of it with the motorcycle chase, enough said

  • AngryLittleGnome
    AngryLittleGnome 3 months ago

    He's pronouncing Winstead's surname correctly now. Good! 👍

  • Time Bandit 1979
    Time Bandit 1979 3 months ago

    I am not a big fan of Will but I did like the action scenes which had some different stunts tossed in .... But I was entertained ..... I gave it 2,5 stars .... over done final battle scenes ...

  • Iman Shafiq
    Iman Shafiq 3 months ago +1

    This movie is not bad 5/10

  • 4killer
    4killer 3 months ago

    This movie on 4k disc on a Oled with atmos is a good movie to watch. The picture quality might be the best I've ever seen. Sound was awesome too. Yea the movie was so so but picture and sound were A+ which made the movie enjoyable

  • EarlGrey
    EarlGrey 3 months ago

    Honestly.. from a gamers perspective: I have a hard time with 24fps. I can literally see single frames changing. Now i'm aware that most people don't. But to me.. anything below 60 fps is really hard to watch. In games i can't even deal with anything below 120fps. But there it's more because of input lag. But in movies.. even 30 fps feels uncomfortable. 120 fps movies sounds like a wet dream to me. I honestly find it ridiculous that we have made to pointless move to 4k resolution but still display those 4k images at 24fps. I'd rather have a FullHD resolution with 120fps.

  • NaomiYah Virge
    NaomiYah Virge 3 months ago

    This movie is good. Go see it. This guy is just tarded.

  • Wally Guy26
    Wally Guy26 3 months ago

    So I guess I'll wait for it to come to Netflix

  • Vinnie Durrant
    Vinnie Durrant 4 months ago

    I really enjoyed the combat, reminded me of a skirmish on MW.

  • DJ ONE Channel
    DJ ONE Channel 4 months ago

    Ang Lee' TERRIBLE

  • Omar Warsame
    Omar Warsame 4 months ago

    I have seen Gemini Man, and it is not only a distracting experience, but, in terms of storytelling, it was rubbish and the plot made no sense.

  • Otizzle babe
    Otizzle babe 4 months ago

    The motor cycle beating was fucking Awsome how was it funny?

  • El Chancho
    El Chancho 4 months ago

    I know a bunch of people hate this movie but I actually enjoyed it surprisingly
    It’s better than Rise of Skywalker at least

  • WinSDFina
    WinSDFina 4 months ago

    This movie is about existential question, can we make a clone of a human being and use it for greater good, despite that clone’s well being and consciousness

  • HimDead Ent
    HimDead Ent 4 months ago

    For some reason, after watching this review, I wanna AMF someone

  • L2THEC1
    L2THEC1 4 months ago

    The CGI at 45 mins looks Blue Crush awful and that came out in 2002 😆😆😆

  • Video game fan 160
    Video game fan 160 4 months ago

    Gemini pan ( pun )

  • Rozwell Jones
    Rozwell Jones 4 months ago

    I thought it chapter 2 was great.

  • vince Rain
    vince Rain 4 months ago +2

    I just watched it and thought it was good. Who knows, in ten years there might be a remake with updated CGI.

  • RetroLightMan
    RetroLightMan 4 months ago

    I genuinely enjoyed this movie

  • Tony Davila
    Tony Davila 4 months ago

    I liked it. Pretty cool to see Will Smith so young. If it's just because of the bad CGI than pretty much all action movies with their fake stunts would suck. All action movies are the same now a days.
    The Sandra Bullock covering her eves movie sucked (never saw aliens). The Ryan Gostling Harrison Ford movie sucked (simple as hell). Overall the movies of the last decade are the same thing. Simple plot, tons of color.
    I would recomend Gemini Man 100%.

  • Zechariah Smith
    Zechariah Smith 4 months ago

    I liked the movie even tho it has some probs

  • Jason Robertson
    Jason Robertson 4 months ago

    I just watched the DVD & I totally agree...
    I'm an engineered, really smart kid that lives in a laboratory facility & get sent to kill a guy that looks exactly like me, & even after that guy tells me I'm a clone, plus the girl, and even my Dad/creator tells me that I am a clone... I still need to travel across state & shoot the guy with bee venom - just to make sure that I really am a clone of him??
    Your a chess & assassin phenom, but you need ALL of that to understand you are a clone? REALLY?? The bee thing was the final coffin nail of understanding? A middle schooler could've reached that conclusion the second they faced themselves - so insulting how stupid they thing movie goers have become. 😂😢🤣

  • TheMetalheart10
    TheMetalheart10 4 months ago

    Saw it last night, and really enjoyed it. As far as PQ.. it’s the best looking 4K disc to date. No question.

  • TheMetalheart10
    TheMetalheart10 4 months ago

    Saw it last night, and really enjoyed it. As far as PQ.. it’s the best looking 4K disc to date. No question.

  • The Other James Taylor
    The Other James Taylor 4 months ago

    Awesome movie. Very intense.

  • Us
    Us 4 months ago

    Wish I had watched this before paying $7 to rent this turd. The script IS horrible, but it's not the only problem. The acting is awkward, dialogue contrived, leads have ZERO chemistry, fight and chase scenes overly long and unbelievable, CGI is super spotty, and worst of all it's just plain BORING. Even Will Smith seemed bored by the whole thing. It also felt like the entire movie was put through Google translate, somehow- it just feels self conscious and weirdly uncomfortable.

    Bonus rant-- how the hell was shooting that lone "Russian target" on a moving train FULL of civilian witnesses, from a mile away, the only possible option??? The average 5 year old would be better at espionage writing than these guys.

  • saved by grace through faith

    Just saw it....
    Like it

  • adrian72300
    adrian72300 4 months ago +2

    Clive Owen looked like he hated being in this movie, his performance was just aweful

  • Rockoy The Man
    Rockoy The Man 4 months ago

    thought he was gonna say the movie was good from his intro

  • just1desi
    just1desi 4 months ago

    His costar was a no personality cipher. I was sooo bored the whole movie. Dialogue was subpar too.

  • mypassword ispassword
    mypassword ispassword 4 months ago +1

    Just watched the movie, it was decent. I'm going to give gemini man a C+

  • Boogey On!
    Boogey On! 4 months ago +1

    I just finished watching it online, and honestly it's not nearly as bad as Chris says it is. It's FAR from being a masterpiece, I will say that, but I've seen much much worse from Will Smith. It's entertaining enough, and apart from the moments of bad CGI (which pretty much every film that uses it will have), it's probably a solid C+ movie.

  • ajamo campbell
    ajamo campbell 4 months ago

    Will Smith’s list of bad movies continue

  • Black Spiderman
    Black Spiderman 4 months ago +1

    This is the reason you never ask a Master Pianist if a song is good or not. Since you guys watch movies for a living, you're very critical of movies. Me on the other hand, since I only rent a movie like once a month, I'm not so critical. I enjoyed this movie and thought it was good. Was it Mind-blowing. I mean what movie in the last decade really has been mind-blowing. Everythings been done before. There is nothing new or original. The best movies recently are disney but Marvel and Star Wars are the basic, good, vs evil stuff. So screw the critics. This movie is good. And you need to stop spending all your time watching movies and get a life. Better yet, try making a movie yourself and lets see how people like it.

  • Black Spiderman
    Black Spiderman 4 months ago +8

    I dont' care what anyone says. I enjoyed the movie.

    • Bryce Rodriguez
      Bryce Rodriguez 4 months ago

      It was alright but I thought it wouldve been one of those super good movies

    • RaidCHERRY
      RaidCHERRY 4 months ago

      Black Spiderman same

  • ViciousBane 56
    ViciousBane 56 4 months ago

    Just watched it and it was alright and I thought the cgi would be spectacular but not really. The story isn’t good but I liked the cast and the action but you can see that that’s cgi. I loved the cinematography and Jeremy is right just imagine watching t on 4K. I wish I got to see it in theaters because it shot beautiful but at the same time it’s not that great as I excepted.

  • Keena Jordan
    Keena Jordan 4 months ago

    Just so it on DVD and you're spot on. I was thinking all of that while I was watching. This movie is so bad until it's fun bad

  • Cory Currie
    Cory Currie 4 months ago

    Haven't seen it yet but go by the ballshit criticises let the view rate it I love will Smith love all his movies so I dont give a shit what anyone else says about this movie looks sick from the trailer.

  • Shawn Brumfield
    Shawn Brumfield 4 months ago

    Freefolk unite!

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 4 months ago

    I hate Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 4 months ago

    I don’t get why they felt the need to tell us “You made a person from another person” 1000 times, it’s like we’re not idiots, we know what cloning is

  • Carla Luján Di Biase
    Carla Luján Di Biase 4 months ago +2

    I spent the first half of the movie thinking "How come they're taking THIS long to get to the idea of 'he's your clone'" when we audience got it in the trailer? And the second half thinking "Could someone just kill Clive Owen's character already??" 😬 😂 I think all characters deserved a bit more depth in writing 🤔

  • Robert_6- _
    Robert_6- _ 4 months ago

    I felt like you get biased with marvel movies and by the directors

  • Tiago Barbosa
    Tiago Barbosa 4 months ago +1

    Worse review ever! The movie is not perfect but too far from the bad you described. We should praise directors pushing tech forward and although the script could have some changes but definitely not that bad. I’d give it a C and maybe even a B considering everything you mentioned.

  • viewlesscheese5
    viewlesscheese5 4 months ago +1

    I enjoyed it as did 82% of Google users (this is the review system I use as to decide whether I should watch a movie or not). It's not great but forget your brain at the door and you'll probably enjoy it too. Chris Stuckman use to be a decent reviewer, a man for the people, but I've found as with most critics, the longer they do that role they end up like every other critic, criticising the littlest petty thing and end up liking artsy films, I mean he event sounds like a critic if you get what I mean (using critic vernacular as I put it). It's certainly not awful as Chris puts it. Maybe it's something in the water that turns them like into every other critic or maybe they just don't want to go against the grain and look bad in front "colleagues".

  • Roller Girl
    Roller Girl 4 months ago +1

    Isn’t this just the EXACT same idea as LOOPER only with a different actor and de aging technology?

    • WildMan
      WildMan 4 months ago

      Please dont compare this, this,to Looper.

  • big kahuna burger
    big kahuna burger 4 months ago

    I felt like Logan did the twin fighting and reveal a lot more fluently and expertly in that movie than Gemini Man.

  • D_Rock
    D_Rock 4 months ago

    It's the same plot as Van Dammes the replicant

  • Lin Y
    Lin Y 4 months ago

    Holy crap the movie was terrible so the clone got shot and the next day he was fighting like nothing happened, um yeah

  • Danny T
    Danny T 4 months ago +1

    I felt the film was pretty amazing after finally watching it on dvd was super curious what you thought of the film. I really feel it’s a step into how movies will be made for sure, only time will tell if the film ages well or not.

  • Dont Wing It!
    Dont Wing It! 4 months ago +1

    I give this review and the reviewer and F for all of the F bombs and vile swearing that he continues to use. What ia shame he used to be far more intelligent and kind.

  • Fernando Hernandez
    Fernando Hernandez 4 months ago

    I can agree about some of the screenplay, some of it was trash, specially that one scene he’s talking to his father, and he’s basically repeating the whole entire movie that just happened, no yeah this movie has some bad screenplay, but there is still some good it’s not entirely bad that’s him trying to tell you so yeah

  • Fernando Hernandez
    Fernando Hernandez 4 months ago +1

    Well you don’t understand Chris, you have to realize all the emotion will smiths copy is going through, I like this movie very much, because it shows a lot of emotion, I like a movie that knows how to deal with emotion, will smiths double was shocked and couldn’t believe it, I mean come on would you believe you were a clone of someone else I’m just saying this movie is better than you think it is, there’s just some directors I just don’t understand small little tiny subjects, that makes a movie a real good movie.

  • liligh
    liligh 4 months ago

    before even seeing your review, I have to say , it was like watching a video game. The movements, the younger will, even the slap from the motorcycle ( wtf?). Smith is making worse and worse choices in my opinion.

  • Mike Evans
    Mike Evans 4 months ago +1

    It is really confusing though identical twins have the same DNA as well but they're not the same person. These kind of movies are very hard to do sooo maybe someone else in the future will succeed. How about a Chris stuckmann clone yes no maybe??🤯