BMW M8 2020 ultimate review - see how quick it is to 60mph... and how I nearly crash it!?!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 9, 2019
  • Watch Mat’s Mercedes-AMG GT 4-door review: bit.ly/YT-AMG-GT-4-Door-Review
    With its twin-turbo V8 and over 600hp, the BMW M8 is the most powerful M car the brand has EVER made! We know Mat loved his 8 Series when he had one earlier this year, so does the all-new M8 offer enough for him to fall in love all over again? Watch his review now and see for yourself…
    Subscribe to our Local Channels!
    carwow Arabic - flash-player.org/CUqLFMEtmRNcyMmWqaqg70tA.html
    carwow Indonesia - flash-player.org
    carwow Japanese - flash-player.org
    carwow Korean - flash-player.org/CUzm5GOElgUN-oLutNduDObA.html
    carwow Portuguese - flash-player.org/CU0vIp6Bzz1SeFNnFFdm_cUw.html
    carwow Russian - flash-player.org/CUh3gEkEeYjSNNyLWyuarITA.html
    carwow Spanish - flash-player.org
    Subscribe to Mat’s Channel - flash-player.org
    Instagram - instagram.com/carwowcars
    Facebook - facebook.com/carwowuk
    Twitter - twitter.com/carwowuk
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - bit.ly/carwow-UK
    Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen - bit.ly/carwow-DE
    Visita nuestra página web para saber cuánto te puedes ahorrar en tu nuevo coche - bit.ly/carwow-ES
  • Autos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 757

  • British Tom
    British Tom 20 hours ago

    Bring back the Manuals

  • Perry Kuang
    Perry Kuang 21 hour ago

    The dream car

  • Thuto Mongati
    Thuto Mongati 21 hour ago +1

    What happened to bottle of water?

  • Deon Camillus
    Deon Camillus Day ago

    I wanna see a drage race between an e63s amg vs rs7 vs m8 competition

  • Adlan tché.
    Adlan tché. Day ago

    Mpowaa

  • Nick
    Nick Day ago

    Get an S63 Coupe

  • Fail Zero
    Fail Zero Day ago

    If I ever hit the lottery, first thing I do is buy a house with a big ass garage. Then head to the Porsche dealership and buy a 911 GT3 Touring (manual), 911 GT3 RS, Audi R8 Mk2.1, RR Phantom, and an M8 as my continent destroyer. I would call it Vanos, like Thanos.

  • Fail Zero
    Fail Zero Day ago

    I laughed my ass off when it said "RIP TIRE" with the smoke coming in. This thing is a tire smoking drift machine. 15 sec in RWD smoking the tires, still faster than my old BMW.

  • Muhammad Danyal Satti

    M5 is the best performance car by BMW🔥✌

  • In0chi
    In0chi 2 days ago

    You lost me at no SD card.

  • _썽
    _썽 2 days ago

    역시 BMW

  • pete mama
    pete mama 2 days ago

    BMW are no longer the eye candy they used to be. They no longer have that road presence they once did. Mercedes Benz on the other hand... They got the evolution of their cars correct.

  • KungFuBlob
    KungFuBlob 2 days ago

    All 7 people purchased a M6. Come back here in 2 years to see if it lost 68% of its value

  • nemanja 8
    nemanja 8 2 days ago

    Brutal car

  • Jake Monroe
    Jake Monroe 2 days ago

    Sustain putting cars on lifts during all future reviews! Very helpful going over the under bits.

  • Sachith Heladeepa
    Sachith Heladeepa 2 days ago

    @1:39 clean your nails.

  • James Charles
    James Charles 2 days ago

    It looks like a mustang :(

  • Reso205
    Reso205 2 days ago

    @8:05 the M850i has a PLASTIC oil pan???? Seriously?? WTF!!
    I predict a future RECALL here

  • Ky sus
    Ky sus 2 days ago

    what color is it ? what blue is that ?

  • shaan din
    shaan din 2 days ago

    Noone addressing the elephant in the room... This has nothing on the E31 8 series. Impeccable looks and oozes character.

  • Phil Eckardt
    Phil Eckardt 2 days ago

    M8 Competition vs M850i vs AMG GT63S

  • R4BBIT G4MING
    R4BBIT G4MING 2 days ago

    C O M P E T I T I O N

  • Rafael Samardzic
    Rafael Samardzic 2 days ago

    Fucking boat, 1.9 tons without fuel or a driver, i bet it can’t take corners for shit, today a “sport car” is defined by its 0-100kmh and it’s quarter mile time or what? A joke, a fucking joke

  • Mike McCormick
    Mike McCormick 2 days ago

    An M car that weighs 2 1/2 tons. Okay

  • Ray Madani
    Ray Madani 2 days ago

    love your stick test

  • Yuvanesh Silvanathan

    4:23 that was some incredible acting. A bit, too incredible.. 🤔

  • Holo Yoitsu
    Holo Yoitsu 3 days ago

    6:29 Cuz gesture control camera is mounted between the reading lamp on the roof. No roof, no camera, no gesture control.

  • TALUKDAR TV
    TALUKDAR TV 3 days ago

    Matt gets annoying sometimes with the sarcasm

  • Vincent Goh
    Vincent Goh 3 days ago

    I want see m850i vs m8 vs m5

  • Anusauras Rex
    Anusauras Rex 3 days ago

    Imagine buying the 850i just for the m8 to come out a year later

  • Das Brot
    Das Brot 3 days ago +1

    Why are you so rude? Dude if it’s not allowed to film in there don’t do it. Especially if you are in Germany.

  • Barking Spider
    Barking Spider 3 days ago

    Wish I was rich.😔

  • funny Com.
    funny Com. 3 days ago +1

    Its like a fusion with BMW M3 and the Ford Mustang

  • Johnny Boy
    Johnny Boy 3 days ago

    That paint job is clean AF

  • Oliver Maksimovic
    Oliver Maksimovic 3 days ago

    I hate your eyes

  • Van Helsing18972
    Van Helsing18972 3 days ago

    This is annoying as fuck, he’s don’t stop talking..

  • Qusai WillEatTheWorld

    Carwow:hi mat come here?
    Mat:I can’t I’m busy..
    Carwow:I’m alone and the M8 just arrived
    Mat: 1:08

  • Zavier Altaier
    Zavier Altaier 3 days ago

    Press *F* to pay respects to the Tyre

  • Jenny Stott
    Jenny Stott 3 days ago

    It does look good matt

  • 「pyro」
    「pyro」 3 days ago

    How did I even get here?

  • Yehya Qasem
    Yehya Qasem 3 days ago +17

    Matt: Get a aftermarket Exhaust system
    me: *cries in TÜV*

  • The Asari Queen
    The Asari Queen 3 days ago

    Great car M8

  • Irfan Khalis
    Irfan Khalis 3 days ago

    Can someone explain to me the new trend of having Coupe and Sedan versions in every line of cars? For example the Merc S class nw has a coupe version, that makes the SL obsolete doesn't it? The original M8 was strictly a coupe, now it's got a sedan version as well. Doesn't Audi do the same as well? Someone help me out here please.

  • Martin Wang
    Martin Wang 3 days ago +6

    They should slap the M8's engine into the i8

  • R G
    R G 3 days ago

    Bmw M6 is still more beautiful, I think

  • PositvePeerPressure
    PositvePeerPressure 4 days ago

    Looks like a mustang...

  • kazarius
    kazarius 4 days ago

    Would you like to m8? Haha I kill myself.

  • Smooth OperatormyG
    Smooth OperatormyG 4 days ago

    Ugly!! Looks like a Ford Mustang

  • Jack Black
    Jack Black 4 days ago

    This thing costs a fortune in my country, you need to be a millionaire to buy this thanks to 300% tax. But a Ninja 650 bike will give you almost exact performance for less than 8000$. 0-100kmh in 3.5 seconds and you can weave through traffic

  • Real Racing 2020
    Real Racing 2020 4 days ago

    please watch flash-player.org/CU4uuq9GX7kKBsw5SYhW4_6A.html

  • Real Racing 2020
    Real Racing 2020 4 days ago

    please watch flash-player.org/CU4uuq9GX7kKBsw5SYhW4_6A.html

  • Real Racing 2020
    Real Racing 2020 4 days ago

    please watch flash-player.org/CU4uuq9GX7kKBsw5SYhW4_6A.html

  • YoungKing
    YoungKing 4 days ago

    Looks like a camaro eww 😷

  • Dylan Kline
    Dylan Kline 4 days ago

    Almost crashed it Top Gear style

  • hundertsechzigbpm
    hundertsechzigbpm 4 days ago

    3.1 sec for a car that size is fking fast

  • James Walker
    James Walker 4 days ago

    Looks like a combination between a Bentley and a Ford Mustang.

  • Diogo Esteves
    Diogo Esteves 4 days ago +1

    You are in the race track of Portimão (Portugal)

  • Eric King
    Eric King 4 days ago

    Mat Did you get thrown out?

  • Mauro Demetrio
    Mauro Demetrio 4 days ago

    BMW are just not giving into the flat bottoms. Guess they like me like the woman with round ass yoo

  • Qasim Al-Saidi
    Qasim Al-Saidi 4 days ago

    I would take the M5 or even the M3 any day over the M8. It's just too flashy.

  • bobsta
    bobsta 4 days ago

    10:42 - M4 Competition? Matt's getting confused in his old age!

  • Leprechauns helper obrien

    I think Matt needs some driving lessons and a bar of soap !

  • arun ly
    arun ly 4 days ago

    What a beautiful machine 🙂

  • Blackoutsolid
    Blackoutsolid 4 days ago

    Matt, you are a sexy lad

  • jacare bravo
    jacare bravo 4 days ago

    Shit ugly 😐

  • simon gitau
    simon gitau 4 days ago

    Where are the pop-out banners in the top right hand corner of the screen?

  • 地球
    地球 4 days ago

    Oil engine just working on the earth

  • He-man Master of the Universe

    this car is made for Australians. The BMW mate v8 twin turbo, yep this is going to sell very well in oz

  • HG504
    HG504 4 days ago

    Would take an RS7 over this.

  • Peter Clifton
    Peter Clifton 4 days ago

    That’s what it should’ve looked like to start with 👍

  • bowen voowy
    bowen voowy 4 days ago

    agree. #BATTLEOFTHELIMOS

  • NoWhere
    NoWhere 4 days ago

    Why is it only a V8? It should have their 6.6L V12, like what is in the top-spec 7 series.

  • Bely Bob
    Bely Bob 4 days ago

    Cooler yes that the standard... but still way to big!

  • Ruby Da Madafaking Hoe Slaya

    Oi M8

    • bowen voowy
      bowen voowy 4 days ago

      Tesla P100D Ludicrous 0 to 60 in 2.3 seconds

  • Peter Ingrid
    Peter Ingrid 4 days ago

    Please do a drag race with the new MINI John Cooper Works Clubman with 306HP!

  • Oleo Plays
    Oleo Plays 4 days ago

    Make it happen: M8 vs S65 vs RS7 vs 911

    • HG504
      HG504 4 days ago

      911? Don't you mean Porsche Panamera?

  • Geo Perini
    Geo Perini 4 days ago

    Can you a bus drag race?

  • Bob Holmes
    Bob Holmes 4 days ago +1

    "I'm gonna talk you through......its quirks and features, and give it a Mat Score."

  • Nazim Lamine Hadj hammou

    Such an elegant car, it will be a classic for sure !!!

  • Okang Dengo
    Okang Dengo 4 days ago

    Matt, you are truly passionate about BMWs...

    Could you please do a video ranking your preffered brands for:
    - Sports cars;
    - Premium "executives" (saloons and coupes);
    - SUVs.

    Looking forward to it...

    Just to add... All the compliments you receive in the comments.. You truly deserve them.. Keep up with the excelent work! :)

  • opzz xsin
    opzz xsin 5 days ago +2

    "I've got a pewny stick..."

  • T1 M4R
    T1 M4R 5 days ago

    too bad it's so ugly

  • Shoxrux Asadov
    Shoxrux Asadov 5 days ago +1

    This car is a bust it's basically M5 coupe...

  • luckistryke13
    luckistryke13 5 days ago

    Come on BMW, stop dicking the fans around with these fat overweight GT. Give us a R8 or Corvette 8 fighter please!!!!! Make it $90k 👌

    • opzz xsin
      opzz xsin 5 days ago

      Have you ever gone go-karting? Its a fun little track

  • A1ex
    A1ex 5 days ago

    Feeling quick and sounding...shit. V8 ruined by turbo(s)

  • andy sp8
    andy sp8 5 days ago

    Mustang?

  • Alex
    Alex 5 days ago

    Should’ve given the M8 the twin turbo V12 from the M760i. I dont see the M8 as being that much more special compared to the M850i it’s based off of.

  • R
    R 5 days ago

    Tesla P100D Ludicrous 0 to 60 in 2.3 seconds

  • NutterButterz
    NutterButterz 5 days ago

    Mat you forgot to take the water bottle out of the exhaust pipe!!

  • Carl Baldy
    Carl Baldy 5 days ago

    Nice car m8

  • Cooper Hatton
    Cooper Hatton 5 days ago

    Please do an American muscle drag race!!

  • sanj sharma
    sanj sharma 5 days ago +1

    I think carwow should do a weekly magazine similar to autocar packed with deals and reviews and drag race results. I currently subscribe to autocar magazine but the delivery times are terrible magazine never arrives on Wednesday as it should. I would definitely subscribe if you did.

  • Levin Soh
    Levin Soh 5 days ago

    James: CLARKSOOONN!!!!!!!!!!!!
    MATT: CHRIS, what is James up to?
    Clarkson: I am breaking the speed limit indoors!

  • misolou fout
    misolou fout 5 days ago

    "I've got a pewny stick..."

  • Mental Divergence
    Mental Divergence 5 days ago

    Pretty amateurish

  • SMOKEMAJOR
    SMOKEMAJOR 5 days ago

    Nice

  • Rick James
    Rick James 5 days ago

    Look like a mustang

    • misolou fout
      misolou fout 5 days ago

      U gotta do some American muscle cars vs German sports cars

  • Tanvir Alif
    Tanvir Alif 5 days ago

    No one, absolutely no one :
    Mat : I'm gonna poke this car with a stick.

  • kristian kjøller
    kristian kjøller 5 days ago

    Have you ever gone go-karting? Its a fun little track

  • shayan hamed
    shayan hamed 5 days ago

    hey, can u do a drag race vs BMW m8 vs Audi r8 vs Mercedes- Amggt